Overview

McClone Construction Company specializes in structural concrete and concrete formwork. In our 40-year history we have completed more than 1,000 structures throughout the United States, including Hawaii. From the beginning the company has enjoyed an outstanding reputation for safety, quality, integrity, and performance. We continue to expand our operations to meet the needs of our clientele and provide opportunities to our Team Members.

Company Commitments:
  • Support and respect for our field Team Members.
  • Provide a safe and healthful work environment for every Team Member.
  • Build an organization that has an infinite life span and provides the opportunity for any Team Member to achieve their personal goals.
  • Create an atmosphere of teamwork while respecting the individuality of our fellow Team Members.
  • Put forth the effort necessary to achieve the lowest possible cost in all our operations without sacrificing other commitments.
  • Build strong and lasting relationships with our Clients.
  • Strive for continuous improvement.

History

McClone Construction Company was founded by Bill and Leslie McClone in 1975.

We initially performed work as a general engineering contractor building bridges and concrete structures for private clients and public agencies. In 1981 we were awarded our first concrete formwork contract on a parking structure in Old Sacramento.

By 1986 we had expanded our operations into Southern California and the San Francisco Bay Area. In 1994 we extended our operations to the Northwest with our office located in Maple Valley, Washington. Our wood framing division was started in 1994 operating out of the Central West office in Cameron Park, California. In 2000 we opened our Southwest office in Fresno, California and in 2001 we were performing work in Hawaii. In 2008 we opened our Colorado office, in Wheat Ridge, Colorado, just outside Denver.

Most recently, we opened our Houston, Texas office in 2012.


Company Structure – Officers

Brett Steed – Chief Executive Officer
bsteed@mcclone.net

Grant Orr – Chief Operating Officer
gorr@mcclone.net

Ted Hoffman – Chief Financial Officer
thoffman@mcclone.net

Roy Cloud, P.E. – Vice President
rcloud@mcclone.net

Mike Byron – Vice President
mbyron@mcclone.net

Ken Ridens – Vice President
kridens@mcclone.net

Chris Foster – Vice President
cfoster@mcclone.net

Ed Kenney – Vice President
ekenney@mcclone.net